NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

South Hams District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Dartmouth & East Dart

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Dartmouth & East Dart will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
BASTONE Hilary Douglas	15A Mount Boone, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 9PB	Conservative Party Candidate	Valerie M Gibbons (+)	Kevin D Barnard-Brown (++)
COOPER Ben	20 Archway Drive, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 9TE	Labour Party	Hazel E Chapman (+)	Anita L Cooper (++)
HAWKINS Jonathan Denis	The Chalet, Church Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 0BX	Conservative Party Candidate	Elizabeth L Moseley (+)	Lucy J Wallace (++)
ROWE Rosemary	Fairways, Vicarage Road, Stoke Gabriel, Totnes, TQ9 6QP	Conservative Party Candidate	Ian K Potham (+)	Peter Fenwick (++)
STURGESS Kim	(address in South Hams)		David W Bond (+)	Valerie E Wills (++)
YARDY Ged	116 Above Town, Dartmouth, Devon, TQ6 9RH	Liberal Democrats	Tracy A Rist (+)	David E Rist (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Dartmouth Guildhall No. 1, Victoria Road, Dartmouth	22	EAL-1 to EAL-1170
Dartmouth Guildhall No. 2, Victoria Road, Dartmouth	23	EAL-1172 to EAL-2344
Dartmouth Baptist Church Hall, Carey Road, Dartmouth	24	EAM-1 to EAM-1607
Raddicombe Lodge, Kingswear Road, Hillhead	25	EBB-1 to EBB-481
Kingswear Hall, Fore Street, Kingswear	26	EBC-1 to EBC-446
Stoke Gabriel Village Hall, School Hill, Stoke Gabriel	27	EBS-1 to EBS-1224

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated 11 April 2023

Andrew Jonathan Bates Returning Officer